Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fijit FIGIT FRIENDS™ Sage™ Interactive Figure

Silly, surprising, and totally lovable!
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
26 out of 31(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for FIGIT FRIENDS™ Sage™ Interactive Figure
Review 1 for FIGIT FRIENDS™ Sage™ Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanamole
Location:seattle, wa
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
very cute
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: High quality
niece has been asking for this for a long time, she absolutely loved it she has serafina also
Review 2 for FIGIT FRIENDS™ Sage™ Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ok2beme2
Location:Putnam Illinois
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
for figit
Date:January 7, 2013
Pros: Durable
fast service...good variety and super communication. thanks so much!
Review 3 for FIGIT FRIENDS™ Sage™ Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cardamom
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great Again!
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: High quality
Cons: repeats the same comments
We added Sage to our family as the second addition fijit. We already have Willo. Sage functions just as we hoped but I would say that it would be nice for "Sage" to say different things from other fijits.
Review 4 for FIGIT FRIENDS™ Sage™ Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
star1234
Location:melbourne vic
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
sage the green talking friend
Date:September 2, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, very high in playing with
Cons: nothing bad about it
this fijit friend is a good purchase because if you are a only child you will have a friend since it talks dances and it's skin is so rubber-re and stretchy i hope you enjoy it like i do happy shopping online with mattel
Review 5 for FIGIT FRIENDS™ Sage™ Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Josephine
Location:Prince Edward Island, Canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
So lovable, I'd like to keep it myself
Date:March 7, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, having a friend
You can count on Mattel to come out with a great product, my granddaughter is so excited about getting one
Review 6 for FIGIT FRIENDS™ Sage™ Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AmySue
Location:Nebraska
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Love it... and so does the hubby!
Date:December 19, 2011
Pros: High quality, colorful, soft and gushy, interactive, great price
At first my hubby thought that this would be another "Furby" type toy... but when it came in... he actually enjoyed listening to it and even played a little with it. Now just to wait until Christmas to get more than the demo... wonder if my daughter and my hubby will fight over it lol!
Review 7 for FIGIT FRIENDS™ Sage™ Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenirose3
Location:Northern VA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Good Value
Date:December 19, 2011
I purchased this for my daughter for Christmas! She loved it and I would definitely recommend it to a friend.
Review 8 for FIGIT FRIENDS™ Sage™ Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCalgranny
Location:Southern California
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
fijit friendly
Date:December 18, 2011
This was the first time ordering online with Mattel and since everything from ordering to delivery went so smoothly I'll probably order again. The toy is a Christmas present and has not been opened yet so I cannot comment on durability or anything else. Looks great in the package!
Review 9 for FIGIT FRIENDS™ Sage™ Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jenjack
Location:Round lake beach, il
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Fun!
Date:December 18, 2011
Pros: Durable
Bought this for my 6yr old and he loves it. Interacts and makes my son laugh.
Review 10 for FIGIT FRIENDS™ Sage™ Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mommycakes
Location:Chester, VA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
a litle confused
Date:December 17, 2011
Pros: color
Cons: Low quality
My 8 year old daughter, Candace received this for Christmas this year. This was the only toy that she was really looking toward receiving this year as she is getting older and is slowly growing out of the whole idea of Santa... needless to say she opened it early...our only problem is that Sage keeps going to sleep with every prompt...i.e. let's chat...she will go to sleep...not sure what that's all about...sometimes she understands the commands and some times she does not HOWEVER...she continues to carry her around and call her BFF...lol so works for me!
Review 11 for FIGIT FRIENDS™ Sage™ Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alley1Cat
Location:Augusta, GA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Good... not quite great
Date:December 14, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
very entertaining... sometimes voice recognition isn't so good, but a great toy. dances to your music very well.
Review 12 for FIGIT FRIENDS™ Sage™ Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CamsMommy
Location:Alexandria, KY
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Sage - Fijit friend
Date:December 13, 2011
Pros: High quality
My 9yr old daughter LoVe's Sage! I bought it for Christmas but she got it early to comfort her on losing 3 teeth (2 front) in one week. So I gave in! So glad I purchased in November, otherwise, i would of not received until 2012 possibly! Thanks Mattel!
Review 13 for FIGIT FRIENDS™ Sage™ Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AuntKerry
Location:Toronto, ON
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
FIJIT FRIENDS ARE WELL LOVED
Date:December 13, 2011
Pros: Durable, attractive looking
Purchased this as a gift for my niece. Purchasing from Mattel website allowed me access to the gift which was sold out elsewhere. Product is more lime green than yellow. Very cute toy that kids will love. I don't expect she will get bored of it very soon. Seems durable as well.
Review 14 for FIGIT FRIENDS™ Sage™ Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
llbear
Location:Oregon
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Date:December 11, 2011
Pros: High quality
The true test of Figit fabulousness will come on Dec. 25th. But Mattel delivered quickly in a well wrapped box, the exact things I ordered. More than that and the above rating what can you ask for?
Review 15 for FIGIT FRIENDS™ Sage™ Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeeDeeG
Location:Pattersonville, NY
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Great Choice!!!
Date:December 11, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
Originally purchased Sage for my 6 year old granddaughter, but after I started checking it out, I decided to keep it for myself! (it's a great conversation and show piece when other youngsters arrive). The fact that it is interactive keeps even younger children ammused so you and your younger child could play together. I ended up purchasing Serafina and Willa as well. Since the ears are removable I feel it is safe to play along with a younger child (relieving the need for my 6 year old granddaughter from having to share her brand new toy, right off the bat). The bodies are nice and spongy soft and easy to wipe clean. I'm totally satisfied with this product and would highly recommend it's purchase!
Review 16 for FIGIT FRIENDS™ Sage™ Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Critique
Funny looking thing, Entertaining
Date:October 16, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable, good for all ages. (3+)
Cons: sometimes doesn't listen
Cute and entertaining, I got one as a gift, and i love it!
Review 17 for FIGIT FRIENDS™ Sage™ Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kushie
Location:Austin, TX
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
figit
Date:October 15, 2011
It does not dance as indicated on the box it was packaged in. It does not respond to voice recognition as it said it would. However, it is soft and adorable to look at and to squeese. It talks and tells jokes, one after another. Even so, it is more than a little disappointing. Needs five batteries right away.
Review 18 for FIGIT FRIENDS™ Sage™ Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bluethunder2
Location:Lake City,Kansas
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Have had better products
Date:August 23, 2011
Pros: Durable
It doesn't respond good to your voice commands as stated. Seems to hear only some of the commands they say it will respond to.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for FIGIT FRIENDS™ Sage™ Interactive Figure
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 11 out of 13
Quality: 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Play value: 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5