Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Fijit Fijit Friends™ Willa® Interactive Figure

Silly, surprising, and totally lovable!
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
24 out of 30(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fijit Friends™ Willa® Interactive Figure
Review 1 for Fijit Friends™ Willa® Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
weeber
Location:Grinnell, Iowa
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Figit Friends
Date:October 28, 2014
Pros: High quality, Durable, fun friend pal
I purchased the Fijjit Friends Willa for my granddaughter's birthday and have enjoyed watching her sing, dance, and talk to Willa............. Best birthday present I have gotten for her.
Review 2 for Fijit Friends™ Willa® Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mamauv2
Location:Missoula, MT
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Limited Fun
Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: Durable
Cons: limited actions/phrases
Fijit Friends are fun within the first few times of playing with them, but lose their appeal thereafter. Haven't figured out how to get them to talk to each other even with using the directions provided. Apparently, new phrases can be unlocked by visiting the website, but who has time to do that with six toys (which include yippits and newbies)? Would have been nice to have more actions and phrases available without going to the website. Somewhat disappointed in their abilities...I guess I was a victim of their hype.
Review 3 for Fijit Friends™ Willa® Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cassia
Location:argentina
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Product is buggy and does not function as describe
Date:October 3, 2014
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
Product is buggy and does not function as described. Repeats the same lines over and over (nowhere near the claimed 150 built-in phrases and jokes) and 9 out of 10 times it does not follow voice commands. For example, the doll would ask "what do you want to do today" and my daughter would respond "let's talk" and more often than not, it would just repeat itself. Also, when we tried to initiate the dance function it would ask for music, but then it wouldn't even dance to it. The doll repeated the same 3 phrases for each function (jokes, talk, dance, and sing). Instructions were followed and new batteries were tried, but nothing worked. My 6 year old daughter got really frustrated with it after an hour of use. I thought I just needed to show her how to use it, so I read all the instructions, but I had the exact same results. And no, it was not set to demo mode
Review 4 for Fijit Friends™ Willa® Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
innalu
Location:ON
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: Durable
Did not meet expectations. just has basic functions
Review 5 for Fijit Friends™ Willa® Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nana1970
Location:Mesa, AZ
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Not worth the money
Date:May 16, 2014
Pros: the appearance is great!
Cons: Low quality
I bought the Fijit Friend for my granddaughter's birthday. She was able to use it for about 4 days and now it doesn't work. It uses 5 AA batteries and I had to change them every single day for those 4 days of use that she got out of the toy. This was the #1 toy on her birthday list and I was thrilled to buy it for her but completely disappointed. I will be returning this product to Mattel.
Review 6 for Fijit Friends™ Willa® Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sulan
Location:canada
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
coolest toy ever!
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: awsome
my dauter loves this toy very much and she is getting it.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fijit Friends™ Willa® Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gymnastmom
Location:London, Oh
Age:13+
Relationship:Parent
coolest toy ever
Date:January 23, 2013
Pros: Durable
love this toy. bought as a fun stress reliever for my 24 year old daughter after playing with my grand-daughters. One of the ears was broken off when we received in the mail, but used hot glue gun to put back on.
Review 8 for Fijit Friends™ Willa® Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gammamichelle
Location:Canton, MIchignan
Age:0-2
Relationship:Grandparent
Did Not work
Date:January 13, 2013
Pros: exciting for kids
Cons: Low quality, would not work
I bought one for my Grandson and after we put the new batteries in it WE could NOT get it to work. He was very excited to play with it when it had the demo batteries so I purchased for Christmas and as I said after changing the batteries I t would NOT come back on. Now that I returned it there are never any in stock at the price I paid for it ):
Review 9 for Fijit Friends™ Willa® Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonE
Location:Hammond, IN
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: High quality
My grandkids loved this, they play with it all the time
Review 10 for Fijit Friends™ Willa® Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mouse33
Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: High quality
The product game quickly, your website was easy to navigate and the little girl I gave the present to loved it!!!!
Review 11 for Fijit Friends™ Willa® Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erika1234
Location:Lafayette, IN
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Happy with customer service
Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: High quality
Item arrived damaged during shipping. Once speaking with customer service I received the replacement within a couple of days and they provided a prepaid shipping label made exchanges real easy.
Review 12 for Fijit Friends™ Willa® Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanamole
Location:seattle, wa
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
only problem was package
Date:December 21, 2012
Pros: High quality
Excellent toy my 10 year old niece niece oohd and aahd when she opened it. Only problem, package got smashed during shipping. I wish they would have put packing material in box.
Review 13 for Fijit Friends™ Willa® Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EnlightenedOne
Location:Northern Canada
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Very Happy!
Date:November 24, 2012
Pros: High quality
Cons: no con
Item was shipped in a very fast time, product was wrapped perfectly and overall very happy with the item. Muchly Appreciated =)
Review 14 for Fijit Friends™ Willa® Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
grammy427
Location:Virginia
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
More for younger children than the stated age
Date:November 15, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Bought as a gift for my 9yr old grandaughter, although she loved it she quickly lost interest. It was handed down to her 6yr old sister.
Review 15 for Fijit Friends™ Willa® Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pammy
Location:Ft Worth TX
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Fijit fever
Date:November 15, 2012
Pros: High quality
Really cute & bought it for Christmas. My grand kids are so excited. The shopping experience on Mattel.com was great and went flawlessly.
Review 16 for Fijit Friends™ Willa® Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnonymousCoward
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Wonderful Willa!
Date:September 5, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, original, interactive
It does not surprise me that the Fijit Friends are STILL popular, and hard to find in stores. You don't get to be TOTY: Toy Of The Year (2012) by being substandard!
I decided to bring Willa home because I liked her spiral antennae, and lavender is one of my favorite colors. As soon as I got her home, I put 5 fresh batteries in, and turned her on. I was shocked at how bold and vibrant she was compared to the way she was in the store!
Willa is wonderfully interactive, and able to hold conversations with you. Furthermore, she dances whenever you play music for her...and the best part is, she has different dances depending on the music you put on!
Fijits Willa is a hit in my house, and is sure to make a huge splash for anyone ages 7 through 107! If you do decide to bring Willa home, I hope you love her as much as I do!
Thanks for reading! =^..^=
Review 17 for Fijit Friends™ Willa® Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
emilysmommy506
Location:Hartsdale, NY
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Fijit Friends Willa
Date:January 2, 2012
Pros: Durable
Cons: no volume control
My daughter was so excited to get this toy (she is 7). She asked for it for months. We took it out of the box and started playing with it. Didn't seem to be much like the commercial, BUT, you have to change the batteries they give you with her and then she works fine. My daughter loves it. She was a little disappointed that Willa din't hold more of a conversation with her, but still loves to play with her. The one thing I did not care for is that there is no volume control and she is very loud. I would recommends this to any little girl.
Review 18 for Fijit Friends™ Willa® Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheAunt
Location:Illinois
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Fijit Fun
Date:December 5, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable, great color
Having had problems finding the exact correct Fijit friend in stores or on line I turned to Mattel.com and thank goodness! My neice will be so excited on Christmas day this is all she wanted and it appears to be much more durable than i thought! It is soft and will be fun for her to interact with. Glad I bought it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fijit Friends™ Willa® Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KristyB
Location:Denver, CO
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Willa the best friend ever
Date:December 4, 2011
Pros: High quality, versatile
I love Willa my new fijit. I had a furbie, but it twenty times cooler than that. My daughter loves it, and it fun for my whole family.
Review 20 for Fijit Friends™ Willa® Interactive Figure
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annie3
Location:Melbourne,FL
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Fijit Friends Hot item
Date:November 18, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
These are so darling! Gives a little girl a new best friend to play with and share with her little friends. So cute!
My granddaughters are both getting one from Santa!
1 2 >>>