Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Monster High MONSTER HIGH™ LAGOONA BLUE™ Doll

Girls will shriek with delight at this freaky-fab doll!
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
16 out of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH™ LAGOONA BLUE™ Doll
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH™ LAGOONA BLUE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnonymousCoward
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Even Better in Person!
Date:September 2, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, original theme, encourages creativity & individuality
Cons: hard to locate.
Lagoona Blue is my favorite ghoul, so when Matty released this School's Out/ Campus Stroll version, I was immediately taken by her charm! Lagoona has a more feminine chic look this time, with her ruffled body suit, and pastel pink high heels with matching tote purse. Her hands, lower arms, AND leg fins pop off to make dressing, and undressing her a breeze!
Lagoona comes with a brush, stand, and the next chapter of her diary. With her articulated joints, her posing abilities are limited only by your imagination!
With her highly unique head mold, and fair skin tone, Lagoona is quite popular with both doll customizers, AND doll enthusiasts alike. As such, she is perfect for both play, AND display! I recommend her for older kids through adults, as Lagoona has small parts and fragile joint pins that do not hold up well to the vigorous, and rigorous play of younger kids.
I hope you are as captivated by her as I am.
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH™ LAGOONA BLUE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnonymousCoward
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:13+
From the Land Down Under into Your Heart!
Date:August 29, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, promotes individuality, encourages creativity
Cons: difficult to locate
Lagoona returns, this time decked in a sassy body suit with one leg wrapped in a legging, and the other donning an ankle sock. She carries a pink tote with matching shoes and earrings. Depending on the version, she will either have regular hands, or her right hand will have the hang ten pose as seen on the Roller Maze Lagoona doll.
The original release Lagoona was more sporty, while I would consider this version of Lagoona to be more sassy-chic!
Lagoona has a lovely tone, and awesome head mold that lends itself to infinite wide-eyed customization possibilities! But she IS lovely just the way she is, and with several Fashion Packs available, it is quite easy to change her look without changing HER!
As with all Monster High dolls, Lagoona is best suited for older children, and adults. Mattel recommends age 6 and up, however the dolls don't hold up as well under the rough play conditions of the younger set!
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH™ LAGOONA BLUE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tnpeg1
Excellent choice!
Date:December 28, 2011
Although we bought the Lagoona Blue Hydration Station that comes with the Lagoona doll, this separate Lagoona doll had much more detail and an extremely nice outfit. The "extra" doll was supposed to be a birthday present that follow s up 2 weeks after Christmas; however, we ended up giving both dolls. My creative little one calls them "twin sisters." You won't regret purchasing this.
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH™ LAGOONA BLUE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kat3kittns
disappointing
Date:December 17, 2011
Description clearly states that doll includes pet, but it doesn't.
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH™ LAGOONA BLUE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bellatinamuver
Worst purchase
Date:November 19, 2011
Pros: realistic
Cons: Low quality, Not durable, face is very blech
I beleive that products should not lose their legs at touch. And well once you get it her hair is all out of whack. It is age appropriate although tough to work with. And you cant really get anything out of it.
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH™ LAGOONA BLUE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TKNY
Location:NY
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Lagoona Blue
Date:November 4, 2011
Pros: pretty
I think this is the prettiest LB so far. Her hair has pretty blue streaks and her face is so pretty. Lovely doll.
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH™ LAGOONA BLUE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mother3
Location:reno,nv
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
custest monster high doll
Date:October 19, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable, different from the others
Lagoona blue is amazing.... my daughter had never seen this one before so she was excited!
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH™ LAGOONA BLUE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momma1
Location:Missoula,MT
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
It's perfect!!!
Date:September 26, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter loved it! She is a huge fan of Monster High!
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH™ LAGOONA BLUE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Beaverton, OR
Age:13+
Best Lagoona yet!
Date:September 23, 2011
Pros: High quality, beautiful
Cons: hair needs some brushing, leg fins fall off
I purchased this doll after searching WEEKS for her! I received her and she was perfect! and that little hand striking a ''hang loose'' sign is adorable! one of the best lagoonas since her original basic!
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH™ LAGOONA BLUE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rylee
Age:13+
Beautiful Doll!
Date:September 22, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable, beautiful to look at, doll and clothing are well made
I was so excited when I saw Mattel had this doll in stock. I ordered it within minutes and a few days later she was at my door.
This is my favorite Monster High Lagoon doll to date. She looks beautiful in her outfit and I love the black mesh pieces she is wearing under it. Her pink bag was a great touch to complete her outfit. My favorite part of her is her hand doing a 'hang ten' sign!
She is great quality and a perfect addition to my Monster High Doll collection!
Ratings-Only Reviews for MONSTER HIGH™ LAGOONA BLUE™ Doll
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 8 out of 8
Quality: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Play value: 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5