Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Monster High MONSTER HIGH™ CLEO DE NILE™ Doll

Girls will shriek with delight at this freaky-fab doll!
Average Customer Rating:
4.844 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
31 out of 32(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH™ CLEO DE NILE™ Doll
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH™ CLEO DE NILE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnonymousCoward
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Haunting Regal Beauty!
Date:September 2, 2012
Cleo DeNile returns in Wave 2/ School's Out with cool new highlights in her hair, diagonally trimmed bangs, and a killer outfit.
She comes with a brush, stand, and functional purse ( As well as the next juicy chapters of her diary!).
Cleo has 11 points of articulation for a wide range of possible poses, making her a hit for both play, and display.
I recommend Cleo for older kids through adults because Cleo has joint pins that don't hold up all that well to the rigorous play of younger kids!
However, all in all, Cleo is a good value for the money! She provides hours upon hours of enjoyment, and enrichment, and holds on to her resale value if kept in good condition.
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH™ CLEO DE NILE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnonymousCoward
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:13+
Egyptian Royalty Style!
Date:August 30, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, encourages individuality, unique theme
Cons: hard to find
School's Out, and Cleo DeNile returns with a whole new look that once again, commands attention!
This time, Cleo has blue-green highlights in her hair that REALLY bring out the color of her eyes. Her long, highlighted hair has the bangs trimmed in a sassy diagonal cut. Her headband, and nature of her hairstyle make restyling difficult unless you remove the headband, and wash the hair first.
Her fully articulated body can be posed with possibilities limited only by your imagination!
Cleo comes modestly dressed in stunning wraps, leggings, and carries a rockin' functional cross-body purse.
As always, Cleo is BEST suited for older kids, teens, and adults! She would make a stunning addition to ANY collection; as she is way more eye appealing in person!
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH™ CLEO DE NILE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALCP
Location:Houston, TX
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Excellent quality
Date:March 12, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
These dolls are very well make and pretty. Not like barbies, the girls identified themselves with the dolls and learn how to be themselves even if different from the rest of their peers.
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH™ CLEO DE NILE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
poky6676
Location:Lebanon, Pa
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Great Monster High Doll
Date:February 27, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: some pieces loose inside the doll box
This doll is really cute, and looks like it would be fun to play with. It was shipped quickly the only problem I had is that when I opened my package some pieces inside the actual doll box were rolling around so if I was going to keep it as a collectible it would not be worth much because the pieces were not attached like they should be.
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH™ CLEO DE NILE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nene
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
My daugher loved her
Date:February 27, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter loves the monster high line. She has about 90% of the dolls that were made at this point. She watches the web-episodes and saw each of the specials on TV. She really enjoyed this doll.
I only wish that there would be more supply to all the demand there is for these dolls. I try to find the dolls in the stores and it is VERY hit or miss. It frustrates me and others parents whose daughters are into Monster High.
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH™ CLEO DE NILE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MonsterHighGhoul
Location:Albuquerque
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Monster High Cleo De Nile
Date:February 27, 2012
Pros: collectible & creative, unique
This doll is beautifully made and scary cool. I think that it makes a freaky fabulous gift and is absolutely clawesome. My daughter collects all the Monster High guys & ghouls. Hope you enjoy them as much as we do in our house!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH™ CLEO DE NILE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MonsteryMom
Location:Leon County, FL
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
A Freaky Fab Cleo
Date:February 27, 2012
Since School's Out Cleo gets stocked in stores with the Operetta and Nefera, she doesn't get as much attention as those new dolls. But she is a great basic Cleo. I love the fine details of her purse, notebook folder, shoes, and outfit. Her diary is even different from the diary that came the original basic Cleo. The one nit I have is the mini clump of hair that the brush pulled out during her first grooming. But she has full, beautiful locks and there was no noticeable difference.
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH™ CLEO DE NILE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
myjestic
Location:Tampa, FL
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Goes with the set
Date:February 27, 2012
They could have made her outfit nicer but she does go with the set
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH™ CLEO DE NILE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kysmom
Location:East Aurora, New York
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Another great doll from Monster High & Mattel.
Date:February 23, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, unique
My daughter is 5 and loves this doll. I enjoy the uniqueness and the "freaky and fabulous" message from Monster High! Thanks Mattel for making the dolls available at a fair price. I will be looking for more great finds.
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH™ CLEO DE NILE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clevelandfan
Location:Erie, PA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
My 7 and 3 year olds love Monster High
Date:February 7, 2012
Pros: Durable
My 7 year old was so excited that I found this doll. We had been looking every where for her. My daughter and her 2nd grade friends were making their own Monster High Play. She loved adding this doll to her Minster High Collection.
Review 11 for MONSTER HIGH™ CLEO DE NILE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbgrls01
Location:Hammond,In.
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Monster High Birthday
Date:February 4, 2012
Pros: High quality
I just want to thank Mattel for being so fast in there delievery of the merchandise I bought. I ordered Monster High Dolls I could not find in the stores for my twin daughters birthday. They kept me up to date daily where my order was and it came early. It was exactly what I ordered in perfect condition. Thank you Mattel
Review 12 for MONSTER HIGH™ CLEO DE NILE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nena66
excellent purchase
Date:February 2, 2012
The doll is beatiful, my daughter love it she is happy, and the price is good. thanks for selling good products.
Review 13 for MONSTER HIGH™ CLEO DE NILE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monstermama
Location:College Station, TX
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Very Creative Toy!
Date:January 20, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter loves the journals that come with the dolls. She is just turning 5, but loves to know about the dolls from their bios. She always asks about their favorite foods and colors. These dolls are painstakingly detailed. Love it!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MONSTER HIGH™ CLEO DE NILE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rain
Location:Rio Grande Valley Area, Texas
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Fantastic price
Date:January 15, 2012
Pros: High quality, great
The price was/is fantastic, I have to buy some more right away. My step-grandaughter is in love with the dolls. Thank you very much, mucho gracias!!
Review 15 for MONSTER HIGH™ CLEO DE NILE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopnmitch
Location:Texas
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Adorable!
Date:January 14, 2012
Pros: High quality
My daughter was so happy with this Christmas surprise. I was very please with the great price, and fast shipping.
Review 16 for MONSTER HIGH™ CLEO DE NILE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cozyfoot
Location:maine
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
great dolls
Date:January 9, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
cool looking, not princessy type. will get more of them
Review 17 for MONSTER HIGH™ CLEO DE NILE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wyoming526
Location:Dillsburg, Pa
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Great Christmas Gift
Date:January 6, 2012
Pros: Durable
I ordered this doll 5 days before Christmas and Mattel promised it would be here by Christmas. They were on time and my granddaughter loved the doll.
Review 18 for MONSTER HIGH™ CLEO DE NILE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mekdog123
Location:Lanham, MD
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Wow we love this doll!
Date:January 1, 2012
Pros: High quality, super cute
My neices loved the dolls. They are so cool and super cute. We will continue to collect more in the series for years to come. Amazing!
Review 19 for MONSTER HIGH™ CLEO DE NILE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheMommy
Location:Alexander City, AL
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Cute Doll
Date:December 29, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: some are dressed inapprapriatly
My 4 year old adores these dolls. The first one we bought her was Draculaura and I was very disappointed when we took her out of the pack b/c her skirt was so short it showed her butt!! Cleo is dressed better and my little girl is happy that she can take her to Church! The monster dolls are also easier for her to get in her barbie car then regular barbies b/c they are so bendable.
Review 20 for MONSTER HIGH™ CLEO DE NILE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meri
Location:London, Ontario Canada
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
Date:December 28, 2011
Pros: High quality
The doll was exactly what she wanted. Thank you and I will definatley be returning to Mattel for my future shopping needs.
1 2 >>>