Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Monster High MONSTER HIGH™ FRANKIE STEIN™ Doll

Girls will shriek with delight at this freaky-fab doll!
Average Customer Rating:
4.88 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH™ FRANKIE STEIN™ Doll
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH™ FRANKIE STEIN™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnonymousCoward
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Shockingly Sweet!
Date:August 30, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, encourages individuality, fosters creativity
Cons: hard to locate in stores
How could ANYONE resist that adorable face, on that super-cute head mold?!? School's Out (also referred to as Campus Stroll or sometimes Basic/Common Wave 2) Frankie comes dressed to impress everyone at school, while at the same time incorporating her signature plaids. Frankie Stein, being the protagonist of the series, has been in nearly every series released, each with subtle, or sometimes bold and obvious differences. Frankie is one of the most popular choices among customizers, as her tone and head mold make for breathtaking unique works of art!
Whether you want to try your hand at customizing, add a great doll to a collection, or just have a great time playing with your new doll, Frankie is perfect for you right out of the box! Frankie has a wonderfully posable, fully articulated jointed body that is capable if nearly any pose you could imagine!
Frankie Stein, like all other Monster High Ghouls, is BEST suited for ages 11 through adult. I know Mattel recommends the doll for ages 6+, but I have found that the dolls only hold up fair under the rough play conditions of the younger set.
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH™ FRANKIE STEIN™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ParentGhoul
Location:St Louis, MO
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Monster High is always a monster hit
Date:February 13, 2012
Pros: High quality
My daughter is quite the MH fan. These dolls are quite detailed and the little diary actually makes my 7 year old read, can't complain about that.
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH™ FRANKIE STEIN™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fang
Location:Barto, Pennsylvania
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Fabulous Frankie
Date:February 8, 2012
Pros: High quality, collectible
I FINALLY got my Frankiestein Monster High doll through Mattel. What a great find! I have been looking for months endlessly trying to find her. I love Frankieistein
for her style and graceful monster appeal. Now I have her to add to my growing Monster High laboratory! Sweet!
Thank you Mattel! She is fangtastic!
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH™ FRANKIE STEIN™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drpeppergirl
Location:Denver, CO
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Wow, very detailed and quality doll
Date:January 25, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: pet included not as cute as others
Great product! The Monster High Doll is better than I expected. Her clothes are detailed and stylish. Great quality. Love it.
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH™ FRANKIE STEIN™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grandmalhs
Location:colorado
Age:13+
Relationship:Friend
monster high dolls
Date:January 19, 2012
Pros: High quality
Excellent quality for the price..wonderful new toys!
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH™ FRANKIE STEIN™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
D6nash
Location:Centerville Ohio
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Best Xmas Gift 2011
Date:January 18, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
My 6 yr old begged for her Monster High doll. She loves it and recently asked me to build a Club for her new friend. The monster high Franken Stein doll is well worth the purchase. It was far cheaper here to buy it.
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH™ FRANKIE STEIN™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomT
Location:San Diego, Ca
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Finally a doll a goth girl can love!
Date:January 16, 2012
Pros: High quality, great hair and clothes
Cons: the legs pop out
Bought it for my little daughter and she was so excited to get it. These dolls are so fun and hard to find. Her clothes are so cute and match her perfectly. The only thing is her legs tend to come out, you just have to make sure her tights are on. I love these dolls with a dark side that my girls love too, all 3 of them have a few dolls.
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH™ FRANKIE STEIN™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
irisheyes
Location:new hampshire
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
Frankie Stein from Monster High
Date:January 16, 2012
Pros: High quality
Cons: learning curve needed
I was hesitant to buy these dolls for my kids but I have to say they have sparked a creativity that really surprised me. There is a learning curve of how to take off and put on hands,arms legs etc. But once you figure it out its not a big deal. My daughter loves to make small dresses and tiny clothes for the dolls and is having lots of fun on the meantime. The quality seems to be there as well.
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH™ FRANKIE STEIN™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HipGranny
Location:Misssouri
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Hip Hip Hooray
Date:January 10, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
I have a new step granddaughter and wasn't sure what to get her for Christmas. After talking with her she mentioned this new Monster High doll. So after I did some research on the computer I found what she was talking about. I ordered the doll through Mattel, just a week before Christmas. And to my surprise Mattel shipped the doll and it arrived before Christmas, plus I got a discount also. My granddaughter loved it, so everyone was happy. Thank you Mattel.
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH™ FRANKIE STEIN™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ASAS48
Location:SAN DIEGO, CA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
BEST PRODUCTS & SERVICE
Date:January 10, 2012
Pros: High quality
MY DAUGHTER LIKE IT...AND FAST DELIVERY AND SERVICE.
Review 11 for MONSTER HIGH™ FRANKIE STEIN™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cozyfoot
Location:maine
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
greatdolls
Date:January 9, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
they're so cool! love them just as much as my grand-daughter does.
Review 12 for MONSTER HIGH™ FRANKIE STEIN™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LynninCali
Location:San Diego
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great Doll
Date:January 8, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
I wasn't sure if my six year old daughter would be into these dolls. I purchased three Monster High Dolls and couldn't be happier with my purchase. I think I got a good deal purchasing the dolls from the Mattel website.
Review 13 for MONSTER HIGH™ FRANKIE STEIN™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
amberwavs
Location:Florida
Age:13+
Relationship:Parent
Daughter very happy
Date:January 6, 2012
Pros: shipped when promised
Cons: poor quality accessories
I purchased this product for my teenage daughter and she was very pleased with it. The doll itself is very cute but the accessories are a bit flimsy.
Review 14 for MONSTER HIGH™ FRANKIE STEIN™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helena
Location:Philadelphia
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Thank GOD for Mattel.com
Date:January 3, 2012
Pros: High quality
Mattel saved my life and made three of the most deserving little girls very happy. I couldn't find Monster High dolls anywhere. I got the idea to order them from lMattel and I'm glad I did. Quick shipping was a plus.
Review 15 for MONSTER HIGH™ FRANKIE STEIN™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mekdog123
Location:Lanham, MD
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Wow these dolls are awesome!
Date:January 1, 2012
Pros: High quality, cute
My neices loved the dolls. They are so cool and super cute. We will continue to collect more in the series for years to come. Amazing!
Review 16 for MONSTER HIGH™ FRANKIE STEIN™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teachermom
Great doll!
Date:December 29, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter loves this! She especially loves the diary and the little pieces that come with her. Very cute!
Review 17 for MONSTER HIGH™ FRANKIE STEIN™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ktty
Location:Massachusetts
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Christmas gift
Date:December 29, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
Bought these dolls for my grandaughter, she was thrilled
Review 18 for MONSTER HIGH™ FRANKIE STEIN™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jola
Location:chicago
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
cute
Date:November 5, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
great version of Frankie, the shoes are nicely detailed and the outfit is made really well.
Review 19 for MONSTER HIGH™ FRANKIE STEIN™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Polly
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
This doll rocks!!
Date:October 12, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable, hip, fun
These dolls are so cool. I purchased Frankie Stein for my niece, who is 7 and she absolutely loved it. When I saw it, I wished I was a little girl again, because I thought it was so hip and fun. Finally a doll that little girls can relate to. Where where these when I was young?
Review 20 for MONSTER HIGH™ FRANKIE STEIN™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sabsilva
Location:Morrisvale, WV
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
MONSTER HIGH™ FRANKIE STEIN™ Doll
Date:September 21, 2011
Pros: High quality
This is my 9 year old's favorite monster high doll. She looks so sweet in this outfit and hair style. The only place I could find this doll was on shopmattel.com. They are always the best!
1 2 >>>