Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Monster High MONSTER HIGH™ ABBEY BOMINABLE™ Doll

Girls will shriek with delight at this freaky-fab doll!
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH™ ABBEY BOMINABLE™ Doll
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH™ ABBEY BOMINABLE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yoyoyo
helpful tips
Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, play value amazing, i have tons of dolls and shes my fav.
Cons: hard to find
big hint might want to have ten or older i wouldn't give to anyone younger they could brake easliy
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH™ ABBEY BOMINABLE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnonymousCoward
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:13+
Abominably Amazing!
Date:August 30, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, original theme, fosters individuality, encourages creativity
Cons: hard to find
I was thrilled to be able to add Abbey to my collection! She has a wonderful shimmery tone, and chillingly delightful hair colors. It wasn't until I placed her next to my other ghouls that I realized what unique hands she has. They are larger, and more monster-like than her friends!
Abbey comes to you dressed to impress with an adorable dress with stockings, and faux mohair leg warmers. Her coloring and unique head mold make her a customizer's delight; but whether you are going to customize her, redress her, or keep her in all her original glory, you will NOT be disappointed to add her to your collection.
Like all Monster High girls, Abbey's hands, and forearms are removable to make dressing and redressing easier. However, care must be taken not to snap the peg that holds her limbs together, or you will not be able to use the limbs. For this reason, I recommend Abbey (and generally ALL of the Monster High gang) for older kids through adults, even though Mattel states that the dolls are suitable for ages 6+.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH™ ABBEY BOMINABLE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Audrey
Location:Pennsylvania
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Not made well
Date:October 29, 2011
Pros: pretty and unique
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
Bought this for my daughter for her birthday. When she tried removing clothes from the doll the leg snapped off. Very dissappointed because this is a very hard doll to find. Now I have a very sad little girl. It's impossible to find and I pray she doesn't ask Santa for another.
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH™ ABBEY BOMINABLE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
flowerscrapmom
Location:Auburn, AL
Age:13+
Relationship:Parent
Monster High Dolls
Date:October 27, 2011
Pros: High quality
Cons: Not durable
My daughter has been in love with these dolls for over a year but we can never find them all. We constantly visit all our local stores and even ones out of town but they never have them. She is looking fo add the Abbey Bominable doll to her collection but we have had no luck! I even have family in 3 other states looking for her. These dolls are great for my daughter's age(11-14) because they are so different form the Barbie dolls. We love them but we wish we could find them more easily!!
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH™ ABBEY BOMINABLE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melody
Location:New York, NY
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
Freezing Cool!
Date:October 19, 2011
Pros: loveable, beautiful, great design
Cons: fragile body parts
This doll is rarely in stock, hair is soft and has purple,pink,blue strips behind her neck(hair). Her hands are larger than other hands, and she has claws, similar to the ones Clawd Wolf has. Caution to her shoes they are very delicate to remove, please caution when removing.
Hope this was helpful,
Melody ♪♫
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH™ ABBEY BOMINABLE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Raevallyn
Location:Montreal, Qc
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Not recommend for play
Date:October 3, 2011
Cons: Not durable
After weeks looking for this doll my daughter wanted.It only took 15 minute for the leg to break when she tried to changing her boot with the abbey snowboarding outfit. What a Cheaply made toy. Looks great but only good for a display piece, Not recommend for play
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH™ ABBEY BOMINABLE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gapeach
Location:Ga
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
DROP DEAD GORGIOUS
Date:September 19, 2011
Pros: High quality, stunning
Okay, MATTEL has done it again. Abbey is a stunner. I literally screamed like a little girl when I secured this doll for my little one for Christmas. Santa is bringing lots of MH dolls this year, but ABBEY is a gift from Mommy:) She is absolutely beautiful. From her long soft hair to her beautiful eyes and her faux fur outfit- which is runway worthy! Mattel was showing off when they added ABBEY to the MH family and this mommy couldn't be happier! And I'm quite certain a sweet little girl is going to be even happier on Christmas morning. Abbey is a must have! Thanks again MATTEL!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH™ ABBEY BOMINABLE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathy
Location:New Haven, VT
So Excited...
Date:September 12, 2011
Pros: High quality
Cons: Low quality
I am an adult collector who collects goth dolls. I love the Monster High Series and have all of them. A few days ago, I bought Abbey. Love her! She gorgeous. I was waiting for so long to buy her!
Review 9 for MONSTER HIGH™ ABBEY BOMINABLE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelley
Location:TX
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
WOW!
Date:September 3, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
Abbey is near impossible to find. It took me 3 months before we got our hands on her. The wait was so worth it! We bought two, one for each of my girls. My youngest made up a dance and song to celebrate.
Abbey is a beautiful doll! Her hands and head are slightly larger than the other Monster High dolls, but who cares? The fur lining her clothing is incredibly soft.
If you find her, buy her! =)
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MONSTER HIGH™ ABBEY BOMINABLE™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Betty
chill down my back
Date:September 1, 2011
Pros: easy not to forget about her
A week ago i got a new doll for my daughter. She was so exited that she made room for Abbey bominable in her custom made monster high doll house! She didn't come out of her room for one whole hour.when she came out she that Abbey made a chill down her back and her favorite part was her hair and pet! We loved her so much that we hope they come up with more and more Abbey bominables!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for MONSTER HIGH™ ABBEY BOMINABLE™ Doll
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 6 out of 6
Quality: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Play value: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5