Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Monster High MONSTER HIGH™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST™ Doll

Girls will shriek with delight at this freaky-fab doll!
Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MONSTER HIGH™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST™ Doll
Review 1 for MONSTER HIGH™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnonymousCoward
Location:Long Island, NY
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Hauntingly Spectacular Spectral Beauty!
Date:September 2, 2012
Cons: h
Spectra Vondergeist came crashing onto the Monster High scene, and instantly stole my heart! She is perhaps the most unique ghoul to date! Spectra has the fairest skin tone to date, with amazing, CLEAR "ghost feet" and "ghost hands"!
Spectra comes to you from the beyond wearing a beautiful faux leather corset style top, with a wispy, tulle skirt in shades of purple, and black. Her accessories include waist chains, ball and chain earrings, and the hottest shoes.
Spectra comes with a brush, stand, her diary, and her pet ferret, Rhuen.
Spectra has 11 points of articulation that make posing her a breeze! The possibilities are only limited by your imagination, and creativity! As such, Spectra is wonderful for both play, AND display, making her a hit with photographers, collectors, and enthusiasts alike.
Spectra is best suited for older kids, and adults because her joint pins don't hold up well under the vigorous play conditions of younger kids.
Spectra is a must have for ANY doll collection, and all-in-all, she holds her resale value as long as she is kept in good condition!
Review 2 for MONSTER HIGH™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennasjules
Location:New York,NY
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Love the new Monster High Doll
Date:October 17, 2011
Pros: High quality
We waiting a while for the new dolls to come out.My daughter Loves her and won't put her down for a second.Spectra will not let you down!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MONSTER HIGH™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ambular
Location:Pawnee, IL
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great Buy
Date:October 14, 2011
Pros: High quality
Very happy with this purchase. My 8 year old loved this doll. It was a great price, and shipped quickly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MONSTER HIGH™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gapeach
Location:Ga
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
A HAUNTING BEAUTY THIS ONE
Date:September 20, 2011
Pros: High quality
THIS doll is a beauty. There is definitely nothing like her that I've ever seen. Her wrists, hands, ankles, and feet literally look like they are disappearing (transluscent). Way to go MATTEL. Santa is bringing her to our house this year, and there is going to be one happy little girl! Spectra is a MUST HAVE! Thanks MATTEL!
Review 5 for MONSTER HIGH™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DEEE
Location:QUEENS, N.Y
Age:Family
Relationship:Parent
AWESOME PURCHASE EVER!!!!!
Date:August 23, 2011
Pros: High quality
LOVE THESE DOLLS, KUDOS TO THE MAKERS!!!! THE BEAUTY IS IMPECABLE AND THE QUALITY IS LIKE NO OTHER- MY DAUGTER WHO IS 9 JUST ADORES THESE DOLLS AND I AM A COLLECTOR OF THEM! I LOVE THE MYSTERY BEHIND THEM AND THE IMAGINARY PLAY THAT THEY INVOLVE- THEY ARE DIFFERENT FROM ANY OTHER DOLL THAT I HAVE SEEN AND I HOPE THESE DOLLS ARE AROUND FOR A VERY LONG TIME!!! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK MATTEL!!!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MONSTER HIGH™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathy
Location:New Haven, VT
A goth doll collector's dream
Date:August 19, 2011
Pros: High quality
I am an adult collector. LOVE THEM! Keep up the good work. I bought Spectra a month or so ago and she sits on my desk along with the others at work. I love her.
These dolls are not only great for kids but for adult collectors such as myself. Where can I write to the creator of these dolls? I love the clothes, hair, and just the overall originality of these dolls. They are different, beautiful and definitely unique. From Spectra's purple hair to her ball and chain shoes, she's perfect and I will continue to keep collecting Monster High.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MONSTER HIGH™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blaise
Location:new york ny
Age:13+
Relationship:Parent
best doll ever
Date:August 3, 2011
Pros: beautiful
Cons: Low quality
perfect doll but the body plastic and clothing are not the best quality.
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MONSTER HIGH™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kurt
OMG!!!!Luv It!!
Date:August 2, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable, pretty
Cons: Not durable
Abbey Bominable is a great doll to have if you collect monster high dolls!When i went on here and she was in stock, i was so totally excited!Especially, since it is my birthday month!!!Yay!I also review all my dolls on youtube..so if you would like to see a review go to these channels on youtube:
RandomProductionsGal
RandomReviewsGal
Buy Her!!!
Ratings-Only Reviews for MONSTER HIGH™ SPECTRA VONDERGEIST™ Doll
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 5
Quality: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Play value: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5