Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

LITTLE MOMMY Little Mommy™ My Very Real Baby™ Doll

So lifelike - acts just like a real toddler!
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Little Mommy™ My Very Real Baby™ Doll
Review 1 for Little Mommy™ My Very Real Baby™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glorin
Location:Cresskill, NJ
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Very satisfied!!!
Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
This doll looks so real, I like everything about it. Sorry that I didn't order another one :(
Review 2 for Little Mommy™ My Very Real Baby™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4161947
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Great doll for 4 yr old girl
Date:September 25, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
This doll is for my great-granddaughter in FL The doll has a soft body and is the right size for a 4 yr old. Both languages are very convenient and a good learning toy. The interactive parts create multiple ways for pretend mommys to play with their baby.
Review 3 for Little Mommy™ My Very Real Baby™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BaileysHoney
Location:Atlanta, GA
Age:0-2
Relationship:Grandparent
Very Impressive
Date:June 22, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
This was on sale so I ordered this early for a Christmas gift. It is bigger than expected speaks very clearly and is just down right impressive. The doll is very realistic!!
Review 4 for Little Mommy™ My Very Real Baby™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanajo
Location:WV
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Very Real Baby
Date:January 12, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Excellent transaction, doll interaction exactly as described but the appearance of the doll's hair, TERRIBLE! Mattel was excellent to deal with concerning my issue with the hair (bald spots)however, it too close to Christmas for a return/exchange. My g-daughter loves this doll. She will choose this doll over her Baby Alive! Fortunately the hair issue is not as important to her as it is/was to me! I would recommend the Very Real Baby to all but, order early enough to exchange if there is a problem!
Review 5 for Little Mommy™ My Very Real Baby™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bumble123
Location:Georgia
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Little Mommy
Date:January 5, 2012
Pros: Durable
I bought this doll for my daughter age 10 daughter did not like it. The doll is good for age 3-4. The doll is to expensive for what it do. The baby Alive is closer to a likelife doll than this doll. Not satisfied.
Review 6 for Little Mommy™ My Very Real Baby™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TCBwells
Location:Poplar Bluff, MO
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Very good purchase
Date:January 3, 2012
Pros: High quality, so lifelike, fun to play with
The Very Real Baby was a great buy, it did everything that it said it would. It made my daughter feel like she was taking care of her own real baby, she loves it. It was a Christmas present and she was so happy with it.
Review 7 for Little Mommy™ My Very Real Baby™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meterman
Location:Saint Charles, MO
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Christmas gift
Date:January 3, 2012
Pros: High quality
My granddaughter was thrilled to get her Little Mommy doll. It arrive in perfect condition and it made a little girl very happy.
Review 8 for Little Mommy™ My Very Real Baby™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jojo1203
Location:VA
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
Love it
Date:January 2, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
My husband & I wanted to buy our 2 yr old a bilingual doll but hadn't found one until this one. It's a bit pricy, but worth it. Our little one loves how the doll interacts with in Spanish or English (u pick which language by tickling the dolls feet). We love it & recommend it
Review 9 for Little Mommy™ My Very Real Baby™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
par612
Location:Bay Shore NY
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Purple sick baby
Date:December 27, 2011
Pros: High quality
That's what my grand daughter asked for.....My daughter in law translated.
The look on her face was priceless when she opened the package. I thought it a great gift.
I would recommend that you include in your on line ad that the Brunette speaks Spanish. I had ordered the that doll because my grand daughter is a brunette. I had to return her and reorder the Blonde baby.
Review 10 for Little Mommy™ My Very Real Baby™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momofone
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
DOES NOT SPEAK ENGLISH!
Date:December 7, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: doesnt speak english
great doll...however i cant find where this is a hispanic doll that doesnt speak english. just a warning so no one else has to go through the hassle of the return process!
great chatty doll otherwise.
Review 11 for Little Mommy™ My Very Real Baby™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PING
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
My granddaughter is going to love it!!!!
Date:November 7, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
small enough for her and it will keep her interested for a long time
Review 12 for Little Mommy™ My Very Real Baby™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Patricia01
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
i wasted my money
Date:November 1, 2011
Cons: Low quality, not worth your money
First, this doll is not made in African American, secondly, the doll is very expensive and does less than a baby alive doll. The baby does not eat, or walk, so why is it so expensive. Do not buy this doll over the walk and go little mommy. I wasted my money on this doll!
Review 13 for Little Mommy™ My Very Real Baby™ Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BettBett
Location:Memphis Tn
Age:0-2
Relationship:Grandparent
bought for Christmas
Date:October 29, 2011
Pros: High quality
I bought this for my granddaughter for Christmas. I love it, Thought it was priced a little high, but I bought it anyway, because I really think she will love it. Will let you know more after Christmas My granddaughter is 2 years old.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Little Mommy™ My Very Real Baby™ Doll
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 3
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5