Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Disney Princess 1022515 Disney Tangled Sing & Glow Rapunzel Doll

Comb her gorgeous hair!
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
39 out of 40(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney Tangled Sing & Glow Rapunzel Doll
Review 1 for Disney Tangled Sing & Glow Rapunzel Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommahoma
Location:San Jose, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great Rapunzel Doll
Date:January 1, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter loves this Rapunzel Doll. The doll is very pretty and has a nice dress. The only thing I would change would be the song. The doll only plays about 2 lines of the song and that gets old fast...for the adults.
Review 2 for Disney Tangled Sing & Glow Rapunzel Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
animallover10
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: High quality
My 4 year old niece just loved this doll. She never put her down and kept singing the theme song. We all know all the words to this theme song now.!! Very happy and satisfied with this purchase.
Review 3 for Disney Tangled Sing & Glow Rapunzel Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Falan
Location:Jeannette, PA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Tangled
Date:December 26, 2012
Pros: High quality
Great - Grand-daughter loved it. Bright colors, great song. I didn't care for the large light pack under the dress, but she didn't seem to mind. Would recommend to anyone. Service with Mattel was also great. Will order again.
Review 4 for Disney Tangled Sing & Glow Rapunzel Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJH2008
Location:Illinois
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Perfect!
Date:November 26, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cons: nothing!!
My daughter received this for Christmas last year and she absolutely loves it! Unfortunately it got ruined by one of our cats, so I am looking into getting a new one. She loves that she can sing with it and that it lights up. She absolutely adores this doll.
Review 5 for Disney Tangled Sing & Glow Rapunzel Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kinkead6328
Location:Calhoun, GA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Excellent Doll
Date:August 22, 2012
Pros: Durable
My daughter has truly loved this doll. At first, it only sang one line of the song, but as she plays with it more, it added a couple lines to it. Hmmm. . .maybe it's supposed to be that way? Anyway, my 6 year old is very pleased, so I am too.
Review 6 for Disney Tangled Sing & Glow Rapunzel Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KyleighGrandma
Location:Cranston
Age:0-2
Relationship:Grandparent
tangled doll
Date:May 24, 2012
Pros: High quality
Cons: the play factor
This doll is awesome. I wisely got it out of the packaging prior to my granddaughter coming over. She would have gone crazy waiting. lol I think this doll is as magical as I thought it would be. The only reason I gave it a low grade for play value...
The battery housing is so big, and so much a part of the legs, that this Tangled doll can't ride the horse with Flynn. lol. The other dissapointing play factor, is again, because of the dress and housing, you can't change this dolls clothes.
Nice sound feature and light feature though!! I did have to order another though so she and Flynn could ride Maximillion into the sunset!!
Review 7 for Disney Tangled Sing & Glow Rapunzel Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tmkelly
Location:NB,CANADA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Excellant Doll
Date:April 18, 2012
Pros: High quality
This doll is sweet and sings nice.My granddaughter loved it so much she had to take it to school the very next day and show all her friends.I reccommend this doll for all little girls.
Review 8 for Disney Tangled Sing & Glow Rapunzel Doll
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
themomma
rather gotten a different rapunzel
Date:April 13, 2012
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
I don't like how it has a bulky contraption that makes her skirt glow. She's not like other dolls you cannot dress her in other clothes. She doesn't sing a full song, it's just the same few words over again. The sound quality isn't the great. I really would advise getting a different doll.
Review 9 for Disney Tangled Sing & Glow Rapunzel Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Isla
Location:Southfield, MI
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Under 6 - love it!!
Date:March 15, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Have 3 girls under 6 - the 3 and 5 year old play with it most. Hair is much easier to keep brushed than the other models. Only down-side (and not much of one) is that since her dress glows when she sings it can't be taken off. Great toy for the price.
Review 10 for Disney Tangled Sing & Glow Rapunzel Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rebelmom11
Location:dekoven kentucky
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!
Date:February 4, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, very unique
My little girl 100% loves this doll ,it is so beautiful and the way it lights up and sings is amazing i would definitely recommend this doll to anyone!
Review 11 for Disney Tangled Sing & Glow Rapunzel Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dice
Location:Copley, OH
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Best Tangled Yet
Date:January 10, 2012
Pros: High quality
Cons: crown keeps falling off top of head
I purchased a Sing and Glow Tangled Doll over a year ago, and it worked great until the batteries recently wore out. This new doll was such a great price that I decided to purchase it again, because it looked even better than the older model. With the older model , just the back of her neck glowed a little, and it did not have a 'cool' brush as a second way to activate it. The new doll glows all over the front of her dress, and it's much more visually attractive to younger children. My 2 yr old son loves to play with it too, and can use the brush to activate it. I would definitely recommend this doll. The only downside is I am constantly having to readjust the crown so we don't lose it like we have on all the other 500 princess dolls we own. LOL I wish they could attach it as well as it is attached on the Barbie Charm School doll we own. That crown is not moving at all! Otherwise, the Tangled Sing and Glow is a wonderful toy that gets played with every day so far, and gets brought on many trips in the car. It also goes great with the Tangled Tower Santa brought.
Review 12 for Disney Tangled Sing & Glow Rapunzel Doll
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ToyFan30
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Rapunzel
Date:January 10, 2012
Pros: High quality
Cons: would be even better if the doll came with a brush
My 3 1/2 year old granddaughter loved this the minute she took it out of the package. She quickly discovered how to make Rapunzel sing, which she did numerous times, singing along every time. She also loved watching Rapunzel's skirt light up. This is a great gift for a young child who is familiar with the Disney movie, "Tangled"!
Review 13 for Disney Tangled Sing & Glow Rapunzel Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nita1008
Location:Miami, FL
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Excellent Purchase!
Date:January 9, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Beautiful doll, great quality, my 3 yeard old niece loves it! But the greatest thing about this purchase was the great price and the amazing service and fast delivery of mattel.com. This was my first time using this website but I had sucha a great expericence, I'm sure it will not be my last!
Review 14 for Disney Tangled Sing & Glow Rapunzel Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
savvymama
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
Watch her smile
Date:January 8, 2012
Pros: Durable
When my 1 year old daughter opened up this Rapunzel doll on Christmas morning she said "OH YES!" I'm not sure she even knew who she was or what she could do, however, she obviously loved something about her right away. Then we I showed her how she lights up and sings her faced glowed and she screamed out with excitement. She absolutely loves this doll. The only drawback is she keeps playing the song over and over, which gets a little annoying!
Review 15 for Disney Tangled Sing & Glow Rapunzel Doll
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unevanoe143
Location:Brooklyn, N.Y
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
My daughter loved it!
Date:January 6, 2012
Pros: Durable
It was a last minute Christmas gift for my daughter, and she love's it, she loves the fact that doll sings and her dress glows. Mattel Shop has it at a very good price, I would definately recommend this doll:)
Review 16 for Disney Tangled Sing & Glow Rapunzel Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ellimae
Location:Blackstone ,MA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Delightful
Date:January 3, 2012
Pros: High quality
This product was exactly what i hoped for. My neices eyes lite up as soon as she saw it. I was just as pleased as she was.
Review 17 for Disney Tangled Sing & Glow Rapunzel Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
candicef
Location:new jersey
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
best purchase of holiday season
Date:January 2, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
This doll was one of the "hot" toy items of the season, do of course it was impossible to find. I stumbled upon matels website and was instantly pleased to find they had it in stock. I ordered it and it arrived faster than other toys I ordered from other sites. The price was even less than Walmart. I will definitely order from here again. So glad I found this.
Review 18 for Disney Tangled Sing & Glow Rapunzel Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Croat
Location:Allentown, PA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
A Great Way To Shop
Date:January 2, 2012
Pros: High quality
Mattel direct will be my FIRST choice when shopping for toys in the future. Price, convenience, and value cannot be beaten!!
Review 19 for Disney Tangled Sing & Glow Rapunzel Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
POLLYWOG
Location:MICHIGAN
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
SING & GLOW RAPUNZEL DOLL
Date:January 1, 2012
Pros: High quality
SO HAPPY I FOUND THIS DOLL, MY GRANDAUGHTER LOVED IT. EVEN HER LITTLE BROTHER LIKES TO HEAR RAPUNZEL SING. IT WAS A CHRISTMAS HIT!
Review 20 for Disney Tangled Sing & Glow Rapunzel Doll
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elwilson
Location:Canton, TX
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Great Purchase
Date:December 30, 2011
Pros: Durable
This was an excellent purchase for my grand daughter, she just loved the style, beauty and the music that played from the doll. This was her favorite gift out all of the gifts that she received from Santa Claus. It made me very happy knowing that I made the choice to purchase the doll, because I only get to see my grand daughter 3 or 4 times a year.
1 2 >>>