Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Disney Princess 1022515 Disney Princess Ultimate Dream Castle (Castle Only)

The stuff fairytales (and girlhood dreams) are made of!
Average Customer Rating:
3.677 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
28
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
13
73 out of 102(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney Princess Ultimate Dream Castle (Castle Only)
Review 1 for Disney Princess Ultimate Dream Castle (Castle Only)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yorkielady
Location:Wylie TX
Age:13+
Princess Castle
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Durable
I have been watching this item for 4 years now. I thought I had lost the chance to get one. I decided this year I was going to purchase this. Then they came out with a new version. I don't care for the new one as much as I liked the old one. I found it here and at a great price. I collect dolls so this is going to be used as a display. Oh the fun I am having setting it up.
Review 2 for Disney Princess Ultimate Dream Castle (Castle Only)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mikecanada11
Location:Ontreal
Date:December 12, 2013
The quality is poor. Better to get the new version
Review 3 for Disney Princess Ultimate Dream Castle (Castle Only)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momonat
Location:Chicago, IL
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Dream Castle
Date:December 10, 2013
Can't wait to see her face xmas morn! My 5 year old will love this gift from Santa!!
Review 4 for Disney Princess Ultimate Dream Castle (Castle Only)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jbda
Location:Pawling, NY
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Durable
For the price my granddaughter is going to love it.
Review 5 for Disney Princess Ultimate Dream Castle (Castle Only)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allau04
Location:Montreal Qc Canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: High quality
Good purchase, especially at the current liquidation price
Review 6 for Disney Princess Ultimate Dream Castle (Castle Only)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cathysmom
Location:Alabaster, AL
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Fun but could be stronger
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: kids love it, fun
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
My 3 year old loves to play with this. the only thing is that it keeps falling apart.
Review 7 for Disney Princess Ultimate Dream Castle (Castle Only)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plutospal
Location:Fort Wayne, IN
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Perfect for any princess!
Date:September 11, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
I purchased this last Christmas for my just turned 4 year old daughter and she is still playing with it and it is still standing. The durability of this product is much better than others I have purchased. She is not easy on toys and neither is her one year old brother. My daughter will play with this castle for hours with her Princess dolls and Barbies, and even my 9 year old daughter will join in on the fun! Easy to put together and the theming is excellent!
Review 8 for Disney Princess Ultimate Dream Castle (Castle Only)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sammi
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:April 22, 2013
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
I was very disappointed to have the castle break after putting it together. My granddaughter was upset.
Review 9 for Disney Princess Ultimate Dream Castle (Castle Only)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TSHOSH
Not high quality, but lots of fun
Date:March 15, 2013
Pros: phenomenal customer service
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
We were disappointed with the quality of the castle even while assembling it. Afterward when things began breaking and the flimsy structure popped apart, we were even less impressed. However, my daughter LOVES this castle and has so much fun playing with it. The details in each room are well thought out and I only wish more attention had been spent in creating a quality product. That said, when I contacted Mattel about my concerns they were incredibly helpful, friendly and willing to offer a full refund. When I explained my daughter would be very upset if the castle went away, they were able to find replacement parts for the items that were broken or falling apart and I had the parts the very next day. I am beyond impressed with their customer service. They made this a very positive experience. While I am disappointed with the castle, I am a big fan of Mattel and would happily buy their products in the future.
Review 10 for Disney Princess Ultimate Dream Castle (Castle Only)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mamatoathreeyearold
Poorly Constructed
Date:March 11, 2013
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
My three year old received this as a gift and it is one of the worst gifts ever. The staircase falls apart with the slightest touch, as do the chairs and other furniture. The magic carpet is anything but as it is difficult for an adult to move up and down, let alone a child. The castle as a whole is wobbly and feels like it is always about to fall over. It is cheaply made, although not cheap to purchase. Our three year old is very gentle and is constantly frustrated by the pieces breaking and falling off (the bed barely fits). We will be getting rid of this as soon as the newness wears off!
Review 11 for Disney Princess Ultimate Dream Castle (Castle Only)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mommmyof2
Not a Dream after all
Date:January 30, 2013
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
My 3 year old daughter received her dream castle for Christmas. It was the one gift she asked for from Santa, over and over. Well after assembly and the first part of playing, I wish "SANTA" would have kept it. The furniture and steps fall apart when they are barely touched, as well as the the tower tops. They don't snap on securely; they fall off with the slightest little nudge. The small heart pieces that are on the tips are very easily lost because they don't stay in place either. I really expected a better product for the amount that "SANTA" paid. Unfortunately we can't return it, because regardless of these factors my daughter enjoys it. She just has to stop playing several times to ask..."Mommy, will you fix my stairs?"
Review 12 for Disney Princess Ultimate Dream Castle (Castle Only)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GrandmaR
Problems
Date:January 16, 2013
Pros: attractive great idea
Cons: Low quality, Not durable, hard to assemble
We can usually depend on Mattel for a good product. This castle is an exception! The product is poorly constructed. The assembly instructions are difficult to follow. The castle is made of plastic and many of the pieces did not fit well together. The staircase popped apart with even a gentle touch. Neither the flying carpet nor the turning dance floor were child friendly. An adult had difficulty using them. My grandchild (age 4) cried because she was so frustrated trying to make them work. I called Mattel to discuss the issues. They were quite understanding and sent me a return label. Both the castle and the furniture are "pretty" and very appealing --they need to reconstruct this product!
Review 13 for Disney Princess Ultimate Dream Castle (Castle Only)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
asc0302
Location:Ohio
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Poor quality but fun
Date:January 7, 2013
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
My daughter was dead set on this being the best Christmas ever because she just knew Santa was bringing her this castle. We purchased it despite the price bc she wanted it so badly. For the price we anticipated a little better value. The staircase continually falls off with the slightest play, the purple castle turrets come off, the bed barely fits on the designated floor area, the magic carpet comes off as well. It has a great "wow" factor with appearance but just not great for play. My daughter is almost 6 and she plays with it very gingerly and it still frustrates her.
Review 14 for Disney Princess Ultimate Dream Castle (Castle Only)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldie
Location:Edmonton, AB
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Perfect gift for a little girl
Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, perfect size
Cons: none
The Ultimate Princess Castle is one of the best purchases I have ever made for my 4 year old grand-daughter. She loves the colors, pink and purple, and plays with it for hours. It's a perfect gift for any little girl!!
Review 15 for Disney Princess Ultimate Dream Castle (Castle Only)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kiim
Location:Dundee, Michigan
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
its very pretty
Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: beautiful
Cons: Not durable
It is very pretty and inviting. The construction could be alot better. It does seem to be very flimsy. The stairs fall off alot and has to be reattached, the purple kitchen tble will not stay snapped together, I had to super glue some pieces to where they go to keep stability. My 5 year old loves it and plays with it alot, so of course it was worth the money in that respect, but still a very expensive toy for the construction. Mattel should of made it more sturdy.
Review 16 for Disney Princess Ultimate Dream Castle (Castle Only)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kaci
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
My six year old LOVES it!
Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: super cute
Cons: Not durable
Most important. My six year old daughter LOVES this castle. She was super excited when she opened it and has played with it every single day. Even her 14 year old sister and 5 year old brother have had fun playing with it.
It's super cute and has lots of accessories. It's also made of plastic. And not the heavy duty plastic. It was easy enough to put together. The staircase does not stay together. I had to superglue some of the parts together so they would stay together. Some of the furniture is pretty flimsy as well. Again, nothing a bottle of superglue couldn't fix. But for the price I shouldn't have to superglue anything. Overall we are happy with the purchase because it has made my daughter totally happy. But as far a quality = price...not so much.
Review 17 for Disney Princess Ultimate Dream Castle (Castle Only)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crissiebrooke
Location:South Carolina
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
My Daughter Loves It!
Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: Durable
All we heard she wanted for Christmas was a princess castle. My daughter absolutely loves her castle and thanks us for it repeatedly!
Review 18 for Disney Princess Ultimate Dream Castle (Castle Only)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlynn
Location:Ohio
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
3 1/2 yr old loves it!
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: Durable
Cons: small silverware pieces
Castle was easy to put together and everything we expected. My daughter loves it!! She hasn't stopped playing with it. Had an issue with the "dance floor" though. One of the sprockets came unscrewed the very first day, so we had ro tear it apart and put it back together. My only problem with it would be all of the little silverware pieces. They are very small and I worry about sweeping them up.
Review 19 for Disney Princess Ultimate Dream Castle (Castle Only)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
elzbieta
Location:Algonquin IL
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Worst Purchase Ever
Date:December 28, 2012
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
Please don't buy this product for your children. This dollhouse was created from very cheap plastic. It breaks all the time. Nothing in this dollhouse works the way it should. The pieces are so small and too easy to lose. The stairs don't stay in place. My five year old granddaughter was very disappointed with this castle.
Review 20 for Disney Princess Ultimate Dream Castle (Castle Only)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
moosegal
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Just OK
Date:December 26, 2012
I bought this for my 3 year old daughter for christmas. She absolutely loves it. I however am constantly being asked to put the railing back on the stairs. Also the magic carpet on the opposite side is just lame. It is always being bumped off. The quality could be much better. I should have listened to the reviews!
1 2 3 4 5 >>>