Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Disney Princess 1022515 Disney Princess Cinderella's Carriage

So elegant...and it won't turn into a pumpkin on you!
Average Customer Rating:
4.611 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
34 out of 36(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Disney Princess Cinderella's Carriage
Review 1 for Disney Princess Cinderella's Carriage
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
myersmoenky
Nice for my display
Date:July 5, 2012
Pros: Durable
Cons: horse head piece fall off easily
I bought this item for my Disney Princessess display collection. I do like the overall look of it. I do like that the way you hook the horse to the carriage is durable, and would probably withstand normal play better than any others I have seen. However, the pom on top of the horses head falls off pretty easily and could get lost quickly. I do suppose it could be glued into place pretty easily though. It does hold the Barbie doll size dolls perfectly and the doors open on both sides for easy in and out of dolls.
Review 2 for Disney Princess Cinderella's Carriage
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ACCC
Location:Commerce City, CO
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Magical Carriage
Date:May 15, 2012
Bought this for my three year old daughter, and she loved it! Overall it was a great purchase.
Review 3 for Disney Princess Cinderella's Carriage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charmaine
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
She LOVES it!
Date:May 10, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Reigns easy to use for a 4 year old to remove the horse from the carriage. Top carriage ornament kept coming off so we glued it on. Horse's feather on head wants to keep coming off and the child was upset that it would not stay on. She plays with it all the time and took it to Show and Tell at nursery school which means it is a REAL favorite.
Review 4 for Disney Princess Cinderella's Carriage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melissa2012
Location:Trois-Rivieres, QC, Canada
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Wow !
Date:April 18, 2012
Pros: High quality
She was so happy when she received it for her birthday.
Lots of fun !
Review 5 for Disney Princess Cinderella's Carriage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jpan1024
Location:Howell,MI
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
My Niece's favorite Birthday Gift This Year
Date:February 26, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, accurate colors
I was so excited to find Cinderella's Carriage on the mattel website. When I opened it up to look at it I was shocked that it looked even better than in ads. It was bigger than I expected too!!! I could not wait to give this to my niece for her birthday as she is a huge Cinderella fan and she has wanted the carriage for some time now. She refused to open any more presents after opening the carriage! I was very pleased with the accuaracy and as always quality of the toy.
Review 6 for Disney Princess Cinderella's Carriage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ktmjen
Age:3-5
Relationship:Friend
Gift for friends daughter
Date:January 20, 2012
This was much larger than i thought and was a huge hit. It was a gift for a friends daughter and she loved it. Mom says she cant stop playing with it!!
Review 7 for Disney Princess Cinderella's Carriage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ELC123
Location:IN
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Beautiful!
Date:January 11, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
This toy is beautiful! It is a great price for such a big toy!! I bought it along with the Cinderella wedding doll and Prince charming. I am sure my daughter will love it. I have not tried since it is still in the box, but it looks like there is plenty of room for both 12" dolls to ride in the carriage. Great buy!
Review 8 for Disney Princess Cinderella's Carriage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lunarg
Location:Brackenridge, PA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
My daughter loves this!
Date:January 10, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
I saw this and got it for my 7 year old daughter for Christmas, she loves it and I am glad I purchased it. The carriage is big and can fit Cinderella, which I am glad to see be a full size Barbie instead of a smaller version.
Review 9 for Disney Princess Cinderella's Carriage
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
red269
Location:rochester, ny
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
great fun
Date:January 10, 2012
Pros: Durable, great to play with
Cons: Low quality, horses' hair
My daughter loves it and it is easy to play with the carriage follows great when just the horse is pulled along. My only problem.is the hair is poor quality and falls out when brushed it also stretches when brushed.
Review 10 for Disney Princess Cinderella's Carriage
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bobo
Location:ohio
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Could be better
Date:January 8, 2012
Cons: Low quality
Kind of disappointed. the door falls off every time my kids use it. They get so frustrated with it. It looks nice but it falls apart quite a bit. The pieces for the horse don't stay on.
Review 11 for Disney Princess Cinderella's Carriage
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
clare
Location:Georgia
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
winner
Date:January 8, 2012
Pros: High quality
My daughter was overjoyed at Christmas to receive this gift and I was thankful that I was able to order this item directly from Matel.
Review 12 for Disney Princess Cinderella's Carriage
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SonjaP
Location:St. Louis, MO
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Wonderful Gift
Date:January 6, 2012
Pros: Durable
Purchased this and the Cinderella doll for our Granddaughter who is 3 for Christmas. When she opened it she exclaimed, "Oh, just what I always wanted!" We were thrilled and she loves it!
Review 13 for Disney Princess Cinderella's Carriage
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sands
Location:Florida
Age:0-2
Relationship:Grandparent
good purchase
Date:January 5, 2012
Pros: High quality
This would have gotten an excellent rating if the discription was accurate. The discription stated that the package included the stepmother and her 2 mice friends so I was dissappointed when I received the bundle without characters. My 2 year old grand daughter enjoys playing with the carriage.
Review 14 for Disney Princess Cinderella's Carriage
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MomofFive
Location:Texas
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Disney Princess Cinderella's Carriage
Date:January 5, 2012
Cons: Not durable
Looks beautiful, but the quality of it makes it hard for younger children to play with it. The tassle on top of the horse's head falls off constantly and the horse falls over every time you touch it. Would not recommend buying it, unless it is for looks only.
Review 15 for Disney Princess Cinderella's Carriage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZZZZZ
Location:Charlotte, NC
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Quality creative toy
Date:January 3, 2012
Pros: High quality
Cons: none very nice toy
This is a well constructed, fun toy. Great for young imaginations.
Review 16 for Disney Princess Cinderella's Carriage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RapunzelsMom
Location:Phoenix
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Perfect Carriage
Date:January 3, 2012
Pros: Durable, High quality, pretty!
Love this toy! Looks amazing next to the Ultimate Dream castle. My kids LOVE it.
Review 17 for Disney Princess Cinderella's Carriage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mandy
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Best Purchase ever!!!!
Date:January 3, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
I bought the cinderella carriage to go with my nieces princess barbie house i actually bought 3 of them one for each kids that's how cute they were with the castle. The quality was great hasn't broken yet.
Review 18 for Disney Princess Cinderella's Carriage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MTmama
Location:Helena, MT
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
My daughter is thrilled with this!
Date:January 2, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter absolutely loves her horse and carriage. Her dad and I are happy with the fact that is seems to be pretty sturdy. A week with our destructive 18 month old, and it is still fine!
Review 19 for Disney Princess Cinderella's Carriage
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ABB1
Location:North Carolina
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Daughter Loved it
Date:January 2, 2012
Great gift for the little girl obsessed with everything princess.
Review 20 for Disney Princess Cinderella's Carriage
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clevemom
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
big hit
Date:December 29, 2011
Pros: High quality
This is a very large carriage. So far it has held up well. My kids have taken the riegns off the horse and play with the horse separately from the carriage, but both are used! Very pretty and great size for 12-inch dolls.
1 2 >>>