Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
architectbcn
Location:Barcelona
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Barbie
Date:October 22, 2012
Cons: long time to deliver to spain
Good shop!
Took a while to receive my order (2weeks) aprox. But it came from USA to Spain.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hues
Location:MI
Age:9-12
Date:February 14, 2012
My daughter has enjoyed this very much. She especially loves the model of the Barbie house. Blueprints are paper so a more permant storage tube would have been great, but otherwise a great set full of detail.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UncleGreg
Location:Halifax, NS
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
My Niece Loved It
Date:January 27, 2012
I bought this for my niece for her birthday and she hasn't stopped playing with it since!
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArqMaria
Location:Columbia, SC
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
AWESOME BARBIE DOLL
Date:January 14, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, gorgeous doll
Cons: not very realistic clothes
It was about time for Barbie to choose Architecture as a career!! I'm very happy she did it bc now it's in my collection, specially since I'm an architect and a GREAT fan of Barbie. The only thing I will propose to change it's her clothes, in real life you don't wear dresses for work, you need to wear pants, specially if you go to the construction site to check, also a laptop it's very useful since we draw in it our plans.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lore
Location:fontana,ca
Age:13+
Relationship:Parent
barbie
Date:January 12, 2012
Pros: High quality
my little girl love it. no store had or carried this doll. i'm so happy i got it here.
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jesse
Location:Houston, TX
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Big Hit This Christmas
Date:January 5, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
I ordered the I Can Be... Barbie. I gave the gift to my girl, and she could not believe it. It came in clean, scratch free, and dust free. Certainly not like the way you might find them in a store. The gift wrap was purchased, and I could see stars in her eyes as soon as she saw the wrapping. She immediately knew it was Barbie.
Thank you Mattel. Great product, great service, and fast shipping.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
btur
Location:Florida
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
good choice
Date:January 2, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
I purchased this item for my granddaughter and I got great reviews from her that she loved it and is enjoying playing with it. I became high on her list of top ten favorite people!
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irene
Location:Ridgewood,NY
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
Architect Barbie
Date:December 30, 2011
Pros: High quality
Cons: none
I purchased this as a gift for my daughter in the construction industry.
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Falls Church, VA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Architect Barbie - Finally
Date:December 25, 2011
Pros: High quality
Since both my husband and I are architects, I was pretty excited to hear of this barbi version a few months ago. My 7 year old daughter is the perfect age for this and opened it today for Christmas/Hanukkah and has already 'gone to the job site' and 'talked to clients at meetings', etc. Very cute. Wish they had one with brown hair. Barbi has never been my favorite, but this is a great idea to pick role model careers for little girls to aspire to. I do wish that the image of an architect barbi took the doll a little further. The hard hat and glasses are a nice touch, but I'm sure something else could have been included as accessories. They do have some rolled up drawings. Looks just like my basement.
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DeeB
Barbie not just a pretty face
Date:December 22, 2011
Pros: High quality
I love the Barbie Line, "I Can Be" because this helps encourage little girls to pursue their dreams and to go beyond beauty. Women have more opportunities today in America than our past generations and our sisters across the world. Our future depends on the children and we need to invest in our daughters, granddaughters, nieces, little sisters, and neighborhood girls. They need to know that there is more to life than just being a pretty face and having babies. They can have a career. They can make a difference in the world. They are intelligent. They do not have to depend on a man. They can stand on their own two feet and take care of themselves.
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCMOarchitect
Location:kansas city, MO
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
great gift for your little girl
Date:November 28, 2011
Pros: High quality, great accessories
The order came quickly and it was exactly what I had expected. We ordered two, one for her to play with and one to keep as a collector. Daddy is an architect, and grandma and grandpa are too, so you never know??
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TLBW
Date:November 27, 2011
Pros: High quality
Fast delivery very satisfied would buy from seller again
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keewee
Age:Family
Relationship:Parent
Birthday gift
Date:November 11, 2011
My daughter turned 50 this year. She was not taking it very well. She is an artecitic and this Barbie doll made a hit with everyone. I searched all of the toy stores around here and finally ordered it on line. I've never ordered anything on line before and was surprised at how easy you made it. Thank you
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alexandrine
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Daughter loves it!
Date:November 7, 2011
Pros: different, good price for what you get
We us the model as a house for Chelsea.
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JanetW
Location:SC
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Cute " I can Be " Barbie!
Date:November 3, 2011
Pros: Durable
This is a great series as it promotes girls to shoot for the moon if they desire! This" I can be an Architect doll" , is so cute as it comes with blue prints and a model "dream house'!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tripd
Location:Dallas, TX
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Great Doll
Date:October 19, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
Believe it not I bought this for my wife; she is an architect. It hasn't left her desk and she gets compliments all the time!
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArchBarbie
Location:San Francisco
Age:13+
Architect Barbie
Date:October 16, 2011
Pros: High quality
Mattel did a fantastic job of getting Architect Barbie right. I am an Architect and I love that they included drawings, scale model of a dream house and even a hardhat. I have her on my desk at work and she is a big hit. Thank you Mattel -
Review 18 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ARG1
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Great Careeer Choice for Barbie
Date:October 3, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
It's great to see Barbie getting a career that many young women are persuing. Architecture is dominated by males and this could help level the playing field. Great job Mattel!
Review 19 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bigmomma
Location:Boston
Age:13+
Relationship:Parent
So cool!
Date:September 20, 2011
Pros: so perfect!
I bought architect Barbie for my daughter who plans to be an architect. I cannot wait to give it to her! She will love it. I bought it on line; Mattel had the best price, it came quickly and in perfect condition. I will purchase other toys here when I need them!
Review 20 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zolanonna
Location:Spokane, WA
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Great Career Doll
Date:September 13, 2011
Pros: High quality
I bought this doll as a collector item because my husband is an architect and we have run an architectural firm for over 25 years. I love the idea of career dolls that can inspire young girls to enter career fields they would not ordinarily consider. The design of the clothes and accessories are great and we have enjoyed having the doll in the office as a conversation piece. Thanks Mattel!
1 2 >>>