Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

(Unknown)

Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
6
1 star
2
18 out of 30(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for (Unknown)
Review 1 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jewels
Location:Hawthorne, NY
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Great
Date:September 16, 2013
Pros: High quality
I love the doll and so does my daughter. She will enjoy foe many years to come.
Review 2 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
katzs
Location:maine
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Barbie Fairy Secret Doll
Date:December 31, 2012
Cons: Low quality, Not durable, junk
This is the worst waste of money-the wings didn't even last 1 day- this is a 5 year old- who only asked one thng from Santa and I got her the doll- its so cheatly made and shouldnt be sold - what do u say to a 5 year old about the toy santa got her which is a peace of JUNk---- its not even worth sending back-
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edna
Location:Citrus Springs Fl.
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Just Great
Date:November 5, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
I got this for my grand daughter and it is so cute.Very well made.She is going to love it for Christmas.She is 6 and very into Barbara's
Review 4 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SunshineNana
Location:Bkakeslee, PA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
My Granddaughter was Thrilled!
Date:July 2, 2012
Pros: High quality
My granddaughter wanted this doll so badly. I was very happy that I was able to find it on your site. She loves to play with it and enjoys the ability to change her to a fairy all my herself! I would definitely recommend it to those who aren't sure.
Review 5 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Swimmie
Location:Kansas
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
Pretty
Date:June 12, 2012
Pros: Durable
Cons: Low quality, leg are not moveable
I hate to say I'm really not happy bout this doll. she is beautiful, but all you can do with her is transform her into a fairy and make her fly. You cant even move her legs!
Review 6 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stdcam13
Location:Spring, TX
Age:3-5
Relationship:Friend
Inexpensive Birthday Gift
Date:May 23, 2012
Pros: inexpensive, low shipping cost, didn't have to take my kids with me to a store
I haven't even opened the item yet. From appearance it looks okay. For the value in price it makes a great birthday gift. I stock up on inexpensive gifts for birthday gifts for other children.
Review 7 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GoodDad
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Gift
Date:May 5, 2012
Pros: High quality
Barbie have always been the best gifts for little girls and older girls that are young at heart.
Review 8 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Catbox
Location:Central Arkansas
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Orderd from website 2b delivered 2my niece
Date:February 28, 2012
SO MY SISTER WRITES ME THIS: She does love it! It really is pretty cool. The dress and wings do exactly what they should do. It is a little challenging for her to get the dress to operate, just because of her age(3) more than anything.
This is not only her first Fairy Secret Barbie item - it is her first Barbie anything - a monumental occasion to be sure :-).
ALSO,I CAN SEE BY THE PIC SHE SENT ME-THIS BABY GIRL WAS SUPER XCITED!!
Review 9 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stepmother
Location:california
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
stepmother
Date:February 17, 2012
Pros: colorful and sparkly
Cons: Not durable
this Barbie is glorious. She is so beautiful even I like her. My daughter wants to take her everywhere. The wings seem to sometimes not work and then work. You have to really pull hard and fast on the string to get them to come out. Quality is ok but she really is pretty, especially in the sunlight.
Review 10 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Busymom1981
Location:Wiesbaden Germany
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Sparkly!
Date:January 24, 2012
Pros: High quality
Cons: none
I bought this barbie for my daugher and she LOVES it! The packaging was sparkly and the doll was displayed beautifully! Out of the package the doll is awesome as well. It does everything it is supposed to do.
Review 11 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alissa
Location:Perris CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Date:January 12, 2012
Pros: Durable
i never though to buy directly from mattel. Great buy and pricing was also very good better than in stores.
Review 12 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ak47diane
Location:Jacksonville, Fl
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Good Purchase
Date:January 10, 2012
Pros: High quality
Cons: Not durable
Great looking doll but the only problem is that it is hard to get the wings and the skirts to work right to many layers.
Review 13 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lylasmom
Location:Cooperstown ny
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
wings arent sturdy
Date:January 2, 2012
We had to return thisbarbie her wing shaped after our four year old played w/ her for only one week. To bad cause shes beeautiful and Lyla loved her. We traded her for one of the new bath time mermaids w/the sea turtle and she is BIG fun!
Review 14 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TriTri
Location:Orlando Florida
Age:3-5
Relationship:Friend
Great Gift
Date:December 29, 2011
Pros: High quality
I have received merchandise many times through mail. This product was by all time the fastest and most prompt delivered to me. It was for a good friends daughters Christmas present. It was sold out in stores. It was fantastic that I received a discount as well. Very satisifed. And the little girl was excited as ever. Thank you.
Review 15 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AprilLSU
Location:Houston, TX
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Christmas Disappointment
Date:December 29, 2011
Pros: pretty
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
I should have listened to the other reviewers instead of my daughter. I got her this doll for Christmas and by that afternoon the wings would no longer stay up on their own.
This is so far below the quality standard I would expect from Mattel. I will definitely be hesitant to purchase anything further from them.
Review 16 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JenniferM
Location:New Jersey
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Wings do not stay on
Date:December 16, 2011
My daughter got this for her birthday this weekend. Very disappointed that the wings do not stay on. I thought it was broken until I read these reviews. I will try some crazy glue and see if that works but overall very disappointed. Also as others mentioned the dolls legs do not move or bend. That was not a problem for my daughter the wings were.
Review 17 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EllysMom
Location:Deerfield, IL
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Love It
Date:December 15, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
Excellent! My daughter loves this doll! It is colorful, fun, and very well made!
Review 18 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bja123
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:November 25, 2011
Pros: Durable
These are Christmas gifts for two of my grandchildren. They both like Barbie dolls and this will really add to their fun.
Review 19 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RedMom
Location:Morton, IL
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Poor Wing Quality
Date:August 28, 2011
Pros: pretty
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
This Barbie looked very cool, but the wings would not stay on, which defeated the purpose of the fairy Barbie. We immediately took it back and got our money back, I would not recommend this product to anyone. My 5 year old was very disappointed it would not work as advertised.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for (Unknown)
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cfd2005
Location:Sarasota, Florida
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Disappointed!
Date:June 7, 2011
Pros: pretty
Cons: Not durable, Low quality
As everyone else has mentioned, the wings do not stay up, and the doll does not bend AT ALL. We were disappointed with this purchase.
1 2 >>>