Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Tyco R/C 1022531 Cars 2 London City Raceway Slot-Car Racing Set

A track set that recreates all the racing fun and thrills of Cars 2!
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cars 2 London City Raceway Slot-Car Racing Set
Review 1 for Cars 2 London City Raceway Slot-Car Racing Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GrandmaMillie
Location:Chandler, AZ
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Great Quality and Lost of Fun
Date:July 1, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
I am an 86 year old grandmother and I purchased this racing set for my 4 year old grandson. He loves cars more than any other toy. We have the track setup at my house so we can play race cars whenever he comes over. I was impressed with the quality and ease of use of the product. My grandson noticed that there were some additional cars that you could get to add to the set but I have not been able to find them. I would like to know how to get them. He just loves the race car set!!
Review 2 for Cars 2 London City Raceway Slot-Car Racing Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
J2060
Location:Illinois
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Great idea
Date:January 12, 2012
Pros: Durable
Cons: instructions are not clear
This was a Christmas Gift for my six year old son. He has not stopped playing with this race set yet. He comes from school does his homework then plays with it.
Review 3 for Cars 2 London City Raceway Slot-Car Racing Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beavers5
Location:Mobile, al
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
My 4yo loves it!
Date:January 6, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable, great price, fun, easy to use
This is a great starter "electric" track for my 4 year old. He's always loved the big tracks at toy stores, and I swear he could play with those for hours if I'd let him. I didn't want to purchase one that plugs in, for the risk of him getting shocked. This one runs on batteries, so no issue there. It's very easy for him to use, and he loves that the cars go so fast. The only thing is that I have to help snap the tracks together, just so he doesn't break the tabs. He had no interest in the paper buildings, just the cars. At this price, it's been great so far (Santa brought his). We love it!
Review 4 for Cars 2 London City Raceway Slot-Car Racing Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaterNutz
Location:Minnesota
Age:Family
Relationship:Parent
Good starter Slot Car Track
Date:January 5, 2012
Pros: mutliple layouts
Cons: Not durable
This was a good slot car race track! Both of my boys enjoyed playing with this on Christmas morning!
Review 5 for Cars 2 London City Raceway Slot-Car Racing Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MikeG7
Location:Perrysburg, OH
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Fun toy
Date:January 1, 2012
This is not our first track, and the kids liked to see the different layouts that they could build. Everything was easy to assemble and ran well out of the box. Only complaint is the rear tires are exactly round and cause the cars to bounce around a little bit, thus decreasing their performance.
The set still works well and the kids played for about 2 hours the first day.
Review 6 for Cars 2 London City Raceway Slot-Car Racing Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GilBudlow1
Location:York, PA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Nice
Date:November 26, 2011
Pros: Durable
It is PERFECT for a 6 year old. Yes the paper buildings are HORRIBLE. The track is a great size and you can make different tracks. It does take Batteries and if you actually read the box you would know that. I would get this again for a starter set to give to a 6 to 8 year old. Any younger and they will break it.
Review 7 for Cars 2 London City Raceway Slot-Car Racing Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reyooo
Location:Raleigh, NC
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
It is okay
Date:November 10, 2011
Pros: son loves it, quick assembly
Cons: broke out of box, power source
My son loves it; it goes round and round and with each lap a new smile. The older slot-racers had plug in power source. That probably would have been better. Had a problem in that I had to fix the McQueen car because of a loose connector to the track out of the box and plastic.
Review 8 for Cars 2 London City Raceway Slot-Car Racing Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JessesMom
Location:Garden Grove, CA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Poorly made, disappointed child, out $$
Date:September 15, 2011
Pros: track looks nice
Cons: Low quality, Not durable, cars don't run properly
This toy looked great on the box, and once assembled the track itself looks nice. The "London Scenery", however, is just flimsy heavy paper punchouts that rip and might as well not even be there, as they don't last beyond a few minutes. This thing really is just expensive junk. :( After making sure all the tracks were fit properly, all the batteries were in, all the connections made, we started up the cars and....nothing. They just sat there. After fiddling with the car bottoms to get the spring set properly, they finally worked...for about 5 minutes. They were intermittently running and then...nothing again. They have not worked since, no matter what we tried. They just sit. There may be a short, or bad connection, I don't know, but brand new out of the box this track SHOULD NOT do this. My 4 year-old is horribly disappointed as he loves Cars, really wanted a slot track, and was so excited to get this. Now I have to tell him that somehow (we bought it over 90 days ago as a surprise for his birthday so no returns now) we have to take get another one- and we can barely afford groceries, much less another track. Not worth the $$, time, effort, or sad look on your kids face.:(
Review 9 for Cars 2 London City Raceway Slot-Car Racing Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
keimmers
Location:Tucson,AZ
Age:6-8
Relationship:Grandparent
Date:July 14, 2011
Pros: Durable
Cons: needs batterys
Only thing I didnt like was the Mattel web site said NO Battery Required: but it does take 4D batterys. that is a very big deal when my grandson wanted to play with it right out of the box, but had to wait untell next day and that was sad...
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cars 2 London City Raceway Slot-Car Racing Set
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2
Quality: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5