Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Fantasy BARBIE Color Change Mermaid Doll (Purple)

This charming mermaid doll has special color-change hair!
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BARBIE Color Change Mermaid Doll (Purple)
Review 1 for BARBIE Color Change Mermaid Doll (Purple)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snow06
Location:Nikolaev
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
good doll
Date:December 27, 2013
Pros: High quality
Great doll. My daughter loved her She plays very well.
Review 2 for BARBIE Color Change Mermaid Doll (Purple)
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JACQUELINE
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
BATH TUBE PERFECT DOLL
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: High quality, beautiful details
BEAUTIFUL FACE, COLOR. THE HAIR DRY AND KEEP HAIR STYLE. WHEN COLOR CHANCE PINK AND PURPLE LOOKS SO SIMILAR THAT MY LITTLE GIRL GET CONFUSED.
IT IS MY ONLY COMPLAINT.
Review 3 for BARBIE Color Change Mermaid Doll (Purple)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamawRhonda
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Great Deal
Date:December 12, 2013
Pros: High quality
I compared prices before buying Barbies for my granddaughter. This was a great deal with free shipping. Wonderful to save money and get a great product delivered right to my door!
Review 4 for BARBIE Color Change Mermaid Doll (Purple)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jacksdad
Location:meadowland area, nj
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
fun in the tub
Date:December 4, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
daughter loves to play with doll in the tub! she loves her dolls and she loves this one.
Review 5 for BARBIE Color Change Mermaid Doll (Purple)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smiles4
Location:Syracuse, New York
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: High quality
I purchased this Barbie Mermaid Doll as a Christmas gift. She loves mermaids and will have hours of fun!
Review 6 for BARBIE Color Change Mermaid Doll (Purple)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JESSICAG
Location:oak creek wi
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
barbie mermaid
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: High quality
This doll is wonderful my daughter loves it. she plays with it evveryday and just about all day
Review 7 for BARBIE Color Change Mermaid Doll (Purple)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Juliawhites
Location:DE
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Nise
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter loved it! Mattel is her favorite store. She collects mermaids. This doll is one of the favorite!
Review 8 for BARBIE Color Change Mermaid Doll (Purple)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yanik
Location:Delaware
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
what a nice doll
Date:November 10, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable
This BARBIE Mermaid Doll is high quality. It is a beautiful. My niece (she is 4 years old) was very happy.
Review 9 for BARBIE Color Change Mermaid Doll (Purple)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alionaua
Location:NJ
Age:0-2
Relationship:Parent
Great Mermaid for Incredible Bath Time
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, beautiful
I purchased this Barbie Mermaid doll for my daughter to make our bath time more fun. She loves her doll. It is as cute as shown in the picture. The colors do change when you place the doll into hot / cold water which makes my little baby laugh. Even though this doll is designed for kids older than 3 years old, my younger daughter plays with it with me watching on her.
I would recommend this Barbie Mermaid to all little girls who are fans of mermaid catroon even though this is not Ariel it is still cute and interesting to play with.