Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

I Can Be BARBIE I CAN BE... Movie Star

Your daughter can live out her dream of being an award-winning movie star!
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BARBIE I CAN BE... Movie Star
Review 1 for BARBIE I CAN BE... Movie Star
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bananahead
Location:Nashville, tn
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
pretty moviestar
Date:June 11, 2012
Pros: High quality
This doll is really pretty and comes with the velvet rope railing, so it is fun to play like she is on the red carpet! Shipping was really fast too
Review 2 for BARBIE I CAN BE... Movie Star
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Msbreez
Location:Westerville. Ohio
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
A neat doll!
Date:May 17, 2012
Pros: High quality, cute cute cute
Cons: Not durable, the box
The doll is cute. I love her accessories. As a collector I was not happy however with the condition of the box. It has a dent in the plastic at the top of the box. It should have been packaged better. The box was crunched that the doll came in. Other than that I love her!
Review 3 for BARBIE I CAN BE... Movie Star
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluehearts
Location:Bloomington, IN
Age:9-12
Relationship:Parent
To pretty to play with
Date:April 8, 2012
Pros: High quality
My daughter loves this doll. Its to pretty to play with so we put it up on her barbie shelf. She gets it down and looks at it. I keep telling her to open it and play with it and she tells me, something that pretty just needs to be looked at not played with!
Review 4 for BARBIE I CAN BE... Movie Star
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Leigh
Location:Alabama
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Good Present
Date:December 21, 2011
My daughter asked for this doll for Christmas. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Review 5 for BARBIE I CAN BE... Movie Star
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Khmatrix
Location:Springfield, VA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Kid's love it.
Date:November 25, 2011
Pros: High quality
I bought this doll for one of my daughters and it was so popular that I had to buy one for my other daughter.
Review 6 for BARBIE I CAN BE... Movie Star
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babs
Location:bklyn.,n.y.
Age:13+
Relationship:Family
love it love it
Date:October 14, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
She is a beauty love the gown and just everything about her.
Review 7 for BARBIE I CAN BE... Movie Star
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BabsVA
Location:Norfolk, VA
Age:6-8
Relationship:Family
Red Carpet Worthy
Date:September 2, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
This doll has beautiful hair, makeup, dress and accessories. It is not hard to dream of her walking on the red carpet to collect her award.
Review 8 for BARBIE I CAN BE... Movie Star
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Play value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
savetheseals
ugly doll
Date:July 4, 2011
Cons: very very ugly, stupid award
i sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo hate this doll.
Ratings-Only Reviews for BARBIE I CAN BE... Movie Star
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3
Quality: 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5