Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mattel.

Barbie FAB Life BARBIE DINNER TO DESSERT! Dining Room

This furniture set includes a special transformation feature!
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
31 out of 34(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BARBIE DINNER TO DESSERT! Dining Room
Review 1 for BARBIE DINNER TO DESSERT! Dining Room
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lm18
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
serves its purpose
Date:September 13, 2013
Cons: hard to place all the little accessories
Bought this table to furnish a dollhouse, fits in great with other Barbie furniture. A little afraid I was going to break it as it is flimsy. Like I said though, it is good enough to hold a doll.
Review 2 for BARBIE DINNER TO DESSERT! Dining Room
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DNull
Location:Fort Myers, FL
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Would buy again!
Date:March 7, 2013
Pros: High quality, Durable, fun!
This is great! My daughter got a wooden doll house for Christmas but I didnt come with 'enough' furniture for her to stay interested so we purchased this and the fridge. She LOVES them and plays for hours!
Review 3 for BARBIE DINNER TO DESSERT! Dining Room
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
csimpson
Location:San Antonio
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
Cute cute cute!
Date:January 4, 2013
This little table is adorable! My girls just loved the switching from dinner to dessert!
Review 4 for BARBIE DINNER TO DESSERT! Dining Room
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CCCFarmGirl
Too cute!
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: High quality
This was a Christmas gift for my 9 year old niece. According to my sister, it was a big hit! Just the right fit for her new Barbie House...!
Review 5 for BARBIE DINNER TO DESSERT! Dining Room
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HelloSara
Location:Portland, Maine
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Amazingly unsturdy
Date:December 18, 2012
Cons: Low quality, Not durable
I opened this yesterday and man am I glad I did it before Christmas day. I plan to look for some type of epoxy filler to fill in the curved u-shape of the fragile table legs so the first mishap my child has doesn't cost me this barbie table. The drop-side table looks cute, but I don't suspect the leaf will stay up for more than a minute during play.
Overall the current barbie furniture is very expensive for the poor quality.
Review 6 for BARBIE DINNER TO DESSERT! Dining Room
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NIKKIV
Location:NJ
Age:9-12
Relationship:Family
GREAT PRODUCTS FOR GIRLS
Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: High quality
MY NIECE WILL LOVE THIS AND THE OTHER BARBIE FURNITURE I BOUGHT FOR HER.
Review 7 for BARBIE DINNER TO DESSERT! Dining Room
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mich67
Location:Canada
Age:3-5
Relationship:Family
Thrilled
Date:December 1, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
I was so excited to find this site and have the products that I can't find where I am shipped to me for a very low cost. Product shipped was just what I ordered.
Review 8 for BARBIE DINNER TO DESSERT! Dining Room
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nanashew
Location:Indiana
Age:3-5
Relationship:Grandparent
Granddaughter loves it
Date:November 17, 2012
Pros: High quality
My granddaughter loves to play with this and her other barbie items.
Review 9 for BARBIE DINNER TO DESSERT! Dining Room
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Play value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NativeMom
Cute
Date:August 16, 2012
My soon to be 4 yr old daughter is now into Barbie. We purchased a Barbie house w/o furniture so this was a perfect find. Cute products and I love the tiny details, although I can anticipate seeing my daughter losing the pieces. Great price...
Review 10 for BARBIE DINNER TO DESSERT! Dining Room
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mygirls
Location:KY
Age:6-8
Relationship:Parent
neat table
Date:July 25, 2012
Pros: High quality, detailed
I love the attention to detail and the price was right.
Review 11 for BARBIE DINNER TO DESSERT! Dining Room
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luv2ShopBargains
Location:Sunny, Florida
Age:Family
Relationship:Family
Retro & Loving It...
Date:June 15, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
Nice Piece of Barbie Funiture! The set comes will all that is needed! With a coupon the price was just right! Sturdy piece that will not break if handled roughly! Enjoy!
God Bless You All! :))
Review 12 for BARBIE DINNER TO DESSERT! Dining Room
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaJess
Location:Chesapeake, VA
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Well worth the money
Date:May 5, 2012
Pros: High quality, Durable
My daughter loves this table set! She plays with it all the time. It works well with her Barbies as well as her Disney princess dolls. I was a little concerned about what it would be like, since it is so affordable. But it is well made and we have had no issues at all. I would recommend this set for sure!
Review 13 for BARBIE DINNER TO DESSERT! Dining Room
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
candylady
Location:Acworth, GA
Age:9-12
Relationship:Grandparent
a FUN ITEM FOR THE KIDS
Date:January 2, 2012
Pros: High quality
It was a really fun item for the 9 yrs old granddaughter. You can't go wrong.
Review 14 for BARBIE DINNER TO DESSERT! Dining Room
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product appearance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bthc2453
Location:De Pere WI
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
cheap junk
Date:January 2, 2012
Cons: Not durable
The chair legs are bent so the chair is barely able to stand on its own. It's the same poor quality as all the other barbie stuff we own.
Review 15 for BARBIE DINNER TO DESSERT! Dining Room
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheNiffer
Location:St. Paul, MN
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
Imaginative play is in store!
Date:December 22, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
Cute, well-made Barbie table and chairs w/ changing dinner meal to dessert. Playing pretend "dates" w/ Ken doll and making food in the Barbie kitchen to serve. (We had the kitchen from before.) I like that there are no batteries to constantly replace.
Review 16 for BARBIE DINNER TO DESSERT! Dining Room
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product appearance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Play value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flx11
Location:Phoenix,az.
Age:3-5
Relationship:Parent
loved it!
Date:December 18, 2011
Pros: High quality, Durable
I purchased this for my 4 yr old as a gift from her grandma and she opened it before Christmas with them. She loves it, plays with it and her Barbies all by herself and loves pretending with it.Made really well as all Barbie toys are.
Review 17 for BARBIE DINNER TO DESSERT! Dining Room
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product appearance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Play value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
camar
Location:PG, Maryland
Age:13+
Relationship:Grandparent
I brought for older girl's present
Date:November 25, 2011
Cons: Not durable
I just wish that the table did not do the rotating thingy, older girls will not play with it, and if they are also collectors, they will not even open the package
Ratings-Only Reviews for BARBIE DINNER TO DESSERT! Dining Room
Based on the average of (17) ratings-only reviews
Average Rating: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 16 out of 17
Quality: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product appearance: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Age appropriateness: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Play value: 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5